Free horoscopes

Individual cards of the Minor Arcana

Minor Arcana


Ruled by the element of Water


Ruled by the element of Air

(also known as Spades)


Ruled by the element of Fire

(also known as Wands)


Ruled by the element of Earth

(also known as Pentacles)

The Minor Arcana of the Tarot deck are much more like what we understand and are familiar with as playing cards today.
In fact, the jokers you get in a new playing deck relate back to the Tarot roots of the card. Modern decks have four suits with 13 cards in each suit – ace, two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight, nine, ten, jack, queen, and, king. It depends on the game you are playing in a modern deck whether the aces are High (above the king) or Low (before the two) Much of this reflects modern playing card’s roots in Tarot decks of the late medieval/early renaissance Italy.

In addition to the individual suits, the number or picture on the card has a meaning too. Minor Arcana

Tarot Readings